Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WHAT THE FUCKING FUCK!
Dieselstation Car Forums > Parking Lot > Off Topic
Diesel
wtf is this? http://carwallpapers.net.ru

upon further investigation... http://carwallpapers.net.ru/about.htm =

i translated part of the site, and the last line reads as follows: "This site is created with support DISELstation.com and is the English-language version of this portal!." NO I FUCKING DID NOT GIVE YOU PERMISSION FOR ANYTHING!!!

and.. WTF? http://carwallpapers.net.ru/archives.htm

so basically.. he's just relinking to all my stuff.. but making money off of it with his own banners and ads. hmmmm.. at least he's not stealing my bandwidth but he IS stealing my work. so.. i'm thinking let's fuck with them somehow... i'm open to ideas.
RJ 21
WOW. assholes! Fuck 'em bad DS.
porsche944
change all your pics to penises for a day

EDIT: oh, hes NOT stealing ur BW, well anyways, do it for us
BankieVR6
haha, stupid russians. thats seriously messed up though, we should kick his ass. what kind of punk rips off an entire site?
Diesel
the bad part is.. he's in russia.. there's nothing i can really do.. hmm.. i COULD block his entire site. muahaha DS_Naughty2.gif
porsche944
O they just link to ur site, yah, go for the penises
RJ 21
He is using your BW. All the images link directly here. Isn't that wasting your BW?
Dylan
Oh crap. Maybe DDOS 'im?
Diesel
QUOTE(RJ 21 @ Feb 3 2005, 07:18 PM)
He is using your BW. All the images link directly here. Isn't that wasting your BW?

no.. he's linking to my own wallpaper pages. so technically.. his users are going to us first, then getting wallpapers.

and no.. i can't condone DDOS.. that's bad evil nasty stuff. i dunno.. the more i think about it.. it's not really hurting anything right? i mean they ARE coming to us after all.
RJ 21
QUOTE(Dylan @ Feb 3 2005, 07:19 PM)
Oh crap. Maybe DDOS 'im?

Exactly my thoughts. thumbs_up.gif
porsche944
what is DDOS
one
Just ddos him.

Or email him and say that you never gave him permission.
Diesel
it's just the principal of the thing that's giving me a bad vibe.. but i guess if you sit and analyze it.. he's just basically giving us traffic.. in a sly shady sort of way.
porschedream
Well he did make reference to Dieselstation. Now all we need is a translator.

QUOTE
Данный сайт создан при поддержке DISELstation.com и является англоязычной версией данного портала!.


Edit: This is what he said.
"This site is created with support DISELstation.com and is the English-language version of this portal"

With support?!? Fuck you asshole! laugh.gif
White RSX
QUOTE(Diesel @ Feb 3 2005, 07:13 PM)
i translated part of the site, and the last line reads as follows: "This site is created with support DISELstation.com and is the English-language version of this portal!."

Way to read
trail_boss2
Windshield
QUOTE(Diesel @ Feb 3 2005, 11:13 PM)
i translated part of the site, and the last line reads as follows: "This site is created with support DISELstation.com and is the English-language version of this portal!." NO I FUCKING DID NOT GIVE YOU PERMISSION FOR ANYTHING!!!

The translation could be wrong, he might be giving you credit Diesel.
porschedream
QUOTE(White RSX @ Feb 3 2005, 10:31 PM)
Way to read

Go take this thumbs_up.gif and shove it up your ass.
Phix
Wow, you're pretty fiesty lately.
porschedream
laugh.gif, nah
White RSX
QUOTE(porschedream @ Feb 3 2005, 07:38 PM)
Go take this thumbs_up.gif and shove it up your ass.

I already have both mine up there as far as they can go, can I borrow one of yours?
porschedream
No problem laugh.gif
porsche944
whats DDOS?
clarkma5
QUOTE(porsche944 @ Feb 3 2005, 08:49 PM)
whats DDOS?

Distributed Denial Of Service

basically, bringing down his site by spamming the shit out of his server, or something along those lines. Extremely hostile and extreme thing to do.
nismo
Hey, you know youve hit it big when people make really shitty knock offs of the site. But still, thats bullshit. Find a russian, and ask him to translate it.
Viper007Bond
Umm, DDOS'ing is illegal...

How about this - anyone who clicks a link on his site that goes to your site results in like Goatse being displayed or something? It won't stop users who don't send referrer data, but it'll stop a lot of 'em.

(BTW - are you already stopping hotlinking of your actual images?)

CODE
# Block linking to .html and .htm files from carwallpapers.net.ru
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} ^http://(www\.)?carwallpapers.net.ru(/)?.*$     [NC]
RewriteRule .*\.(html|htm)$ http://www.superhonda.com/photopost/data/519/75540nope.gif [R,NC,L]

# Block all hotlinking to images from outside of these forums
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^$
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^http://(www\.)?forums.dieselstation.com(/)?.*$     [NC]
RewriteRule .*\.(gif|jpg|jpeg|bmp|png)$ http://www.superhonda.com/photopost/data/519/75540nope.gif [R,NC]
Diesel
yeah. hotlinking is already blocked.
the beav
QUOTE(nismo @ Feb 3 2005, 08:06 PM)
Hey, you know youve hit it big when people make really shitty knock offs of the site. But still, thats bullshit. Find a russian, and ask him to translate it.

i have a good friend that's a foreign exchange student form russia ...
Jordan
There isn't any real harm done here. I mean it wasn't exactly nice of the guy to go ahead and link to your stuff without asking or even letting you know. But, its not like he is taking money, bandwidth, or english speaking forum members from you. I'd just brush it off. But, if he does do any of the above mentioned taboos, then I'd just fucking kill him, bottom line.

EDIT: Lets fuck this (sorry if this offends you) rooskie up!
clarkma5
Fiend: He's using diesel's hard work and bandwidth to draw traffic to his site and therefore make money from banner ads. So, he's pretty guilty of being an asshole.
KarmaWeasel
.htaccess is your friend.
Dario
Did anybody notice it is using the exact same random pictures that appear on the main page, the same order of topics (about, wallpapers, donate etc)

It looks like he just reskinned DS, moved the links around and replaced english lettering with Russian.

It appears he ripped off more than just your pics diesel... Bastard....
idiot
you should not put goatse because the users who go on his website don't know he's ripping you so they should not suffer the consequence and see those kind of pictures
AgaBoogaBoo
I wouldn't worry about it smile.gif

Since the users are coming to your site for the wallpapers it's all fine.
dukenukem
if they have a forum then maybe clarkma can spam the shit out of it tongue_orig.gif
porsche944
QUOTE(dukenukem @ Feb 4 2005, 02:35 AM)
if they have a forum then maybe clarkma can spam the shit out of it tongue_orig.gif

I actually laughed audibly at that laugh.gif
Viper007Bond
QUOTE(Diesel @ Feb 3 2005, 09:15 PM)
yeah. hotlinking is already blocked.

Okay, well block hotlinking of HTML files from their site.

Just like you'd do with images, but in reverse. Instead of "block all except from", you do "allow all except from".

i.e. this:

CODE
# Block linking to .html and .htm files from carwallpapers.net.ru
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} ^http://(www\.)?carwallpapers.net.ru(/)?.*$     [NC]
RewriteRule .*\.(html|htm)$ http://www.superhonda.com/photopost/data/519/75540nope.gif [R,NC]
Enigma_Man
Yeah, Viper has the right idea.

If you have access to the server configuration (not sure how the hosting is done) just set up so that any traffic coming from copysite.ru is redirected to lemonparty or something.

-Jesse
Spike23
DakianDelomast hahahaha
DS_Naughty2.gif
DakianDelomast
QUOTE(Spike23 @ Feb 4 2005, 11:42 AM)
Those motherfukers.!!!!
They scammed u OMG........
I have lots of hatred for that site fuk it up now with your powers and the community will back u up.

Hello stupid post.
Diesel
orrrrr.. i could always make it redirect to an ad page! muahahahahha..

forced advertising!

jk.. nah.. it's cool. he's not really hurting me..
Renesis
wtf Diesel don't be a wuss, it's your work so fuck the russians.

Let him know you're the boss, with those ads $$$ you could have got something better than a Scion maybe, think about it! laugh.gif

j/k
Phix
^What if this guy has Russian mob connections and they come after every forum member on DS?

EDIT: 900th post on such a retarded reply. Har.
Renesis
I'm not scared, heck the russian mafia drives Ladas
DaGonz
Imitation is the most sincere form of flattery....
Dylan
And cliches are really annoying...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc.