Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: To good to be true?
Dieselstation Car Forums > Parking Lot > Off Topic
Tyler4
I was searching Yahoo Autos looking to see what M cars were for sale in my area and came across this beauty. The seller only wants $17000 for the car, it has to be a miss print right? Click here for the ad.
Diesel
whoa. is it salvaged title or something?
Tyler4
I have absolutely no clue. Hopefully the seller will return my phone call soon.
DakianDelomast
Its probably hot.
5LiterMustang
its a MISPRINT... a regular 5 series sells for more than that
AXISMODE.PVAG
get the IVN number, go to carfax, and find out the history on this car...17K is real cheap for a M5. dry.gif
Easton
Im sure that he's missed an 0 eek.gif
DakianDelomast
QUOTE(Easton @ Jul 25 2004, 12:58 AM)
Im sure that he's missed an 0 eek.gif

laugh.gif No way easton. I refuse to believe any M5 costs 170,000.
clarkma5
Maybe in Australia... huh.gif
mitch_f1
yay australia tongue_orig.gif

$169,990 for a 2000 model M5 sad.gif

http://carpoint.ninemsn.com.au/marketplace...o=1&chkRows=500
BankieVR6
i did the kelly blue book link on it and came up a price of $60,000 US. hmm....
porschedream
Well i'm pretty sure he has to sell you the car for that price. It's considered false advertisement or a misleading article. Now obviously if it is a misprint he won<t sell it to you for that price. Probably around 33,000
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc.